my blogging has become quite erratic as of late. i'm extremely inconsistent... i can't believe i used to blog at least once a week. what the hell was i talking about in all of those? i feel less interesting than i use to be...
let's see... i'm 11 weeks and 2 days pregnant. that means that as of next tuesday, i will be starting my second trimester. i am already 1/3 of the way through this pregnancy and that is quite freaky. i don't even feel pregnant yet. i haven't been to the dr. yet (damn scheduling issues- apparently the hoo-hoo dr. is really busy during the holidays), i'm not really showing (ok, so when i'm naked, you can tell, but it's not like i just run around naked all the time) so the fact that i only have 6 more months to go before i have TWO children just blows my mind. this one is definitely flying by more rapidly than my first pregnancy... i suppose because i'm so busy with my hectic life and when i was pregnant, well, i wasn't very busy. ha.
christmas was good. we actually haven't finished all of our christmas celebrations (tonight will be the 5th present opening extravaganza). i got my iPod classic which i'm pumped about. it's my christmas AND birthday present from my parents. yay. but how the hell am i gonna fill up this 80gb memory? ....i'm not.... ha. i got a set of really nice golf clubs from my grandparents. uh, i don't play golf... haha, well, scott plays and he wants me to learn to play. it will be fun for us to have something like that to get out and do together. lincoln also got a set of golf clubs. they're too big for him to use yet, but by next year he should be able to use them... scott is so excited about the idea of taking his son out and playing golf with him. what else did i get? ah, i got my perfume that i've been asking for- it's Escada Moon Sparkle and the name is queer but it smells amazing. i got several other things but i guess that was all my big stuff.
lincoln made out like a bandit this year. but why don't people give batteries along with their gifts? i can't tell you how many times lincoln has wanted to play with a new game or toy but can't because there are no freakin batteries. annoying. i suppose i will be going out today and spending about $20 just on batteries.
fireworks starts tomorrow. *sigh* i always dread going into this. haha, i mean, in the end it is definitely worth it, but i never look forward to actually doing it. thankfully, at new year's, we only open one of our 2 stands... and we still have 4 people working, so it's a lot less work for everyone. less stocking, fewer products, fewer hours of working, but also less money and that kind of sucks. but it all evens out since we don't work so much. it starts tomorrow and will all be over late monday night / early tuesday morning. so don't invite me to your new year's party, because i won't be able to come. ha.
um, what else? is that it? is that seriously all i can come up with? ...i suppose it is...
maybe you'll get lucky and i'll post again before january is over. :)
12.27.2007
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)