6.05.2008

freeeeaky!

so, as of today i'm 34 weeks pregnant. yeah, 8 1/2 months. that's right.
uh, in 2 weeks, i will be given the official "go-ahead" by my doctor to have Lexi any time. FREAKOUT!
is it too late to change my mind about this? (only kidding of course, i can't wait to have my baby girl- but the thought of childbirth completely grosses me out and the thought of having 2 children and very little sleep is also not exciting.)
*sigh*
not long, folks... not long.

5.29.2008

well that's gone...

so i had 11 inches of my hair cut off today... i'm sending the ponytail off to locks of love. lincoln was really mad at me for getting my hair cut until i told him that i was giving it to a little girl who was so sick that she didn't have any hair. he told me that was a nice thing to do :)

"you used to be on my head!


...11 inches... GONE!



oh well. by the time Lexi's 3, it could quite possibly be just as long as it was before i had it cut (seriously my hair grows soo fast. it was only at my shoulders 2 1/2 yrs ago)













quick one

Lexi is due 7 weeks from today.

i'm having more than 10 inches of my hair cut off today.

freakout time all over the place.

more later. i promise.

5.09.2008

updates and annoyances

so, since my last blog, we found out that my placenta has moved up and all is well with Lexi. she's only in the 44th percentile, but is developing normally. looks like we might just have a petite girl.

Lincoln's almost through with school for the year. i am not prepared for this. he has only ONE more week (two school days) left. what the heck am i going to do all summer? what the heck is going to keep him busy? ...time will tell, i suppose... though i'm sure he'll be spending a lot of time at Pops and Nana's or with Sugar and Papa, especially after Lexi arrives... but until then, i've got to find fun and exciting things to keep a 3 1/2 yr old occupied all day EVERY day. haha, i've so fallen out of the FULL-TIME stay-at-home-mom mindset, quite obviously.

my last days at work are quickly approaching. i only have 18 more days left. wow. i haven't broken it down like that before just now. i've come to the conclusion that i will indeed miss it. not the job, but a few of the girls.

i've finally decided to have my hair chopped off. it is ridiculously long (though not as long as i was aiming to get it)... the fact that it's actually going to be a HOT summer (as opposed to last summer, when the high temperature for the entire season was only 97 degrees) and i'm going to have TWO children to be dealing with... so it is very much time for many many inches to come off of my head. i'm thinking like 8 or 9 inches. think Mona (Ross's girlfriend) on Friends. that's what i'm aiming for. i don't know when exactly this will happen, but i have promised my cousin Anna (who is a cosmetology student) that when i finally decided to chop off all my hair that she could have the honor of doing it. i'm in no huge rush- just want it done before Lexi arrives.

so yesterday was a fun day. i spent 3 1/2 hrs lying in a hospital bed. yeah. kickass. for the past 2 1/2 days or so, i have been having crazy contractions lik every 10 minutes. they are especially made worse when i'm up and actually trying to get things done. especially AWFUL during work- go figure...so i went in and the nurse assumed that i was probably dehydrated (which, btw, i was NOT. i had been drinking like a crazy lady all day because i had been having contractions the entire day before) but she was insitent that i just HAD to be dehydrated... so she made me drink a ton and hooked me up to a fetal monitor, blood pressure thingy, and a monitor to keep track of my contractions. sure enough, i continued to have them about every 10 minutes for the entire time i was there... though by the last hour or so, they were much weaker (because i had been lying there doing NOTHING for hours) but of course the nurse said it was because i had been dehydrated. whatev. so annoying.she ran a few tests on me and found out that i'm not dilated or effaced any so that as of now, there's nothing to worry about.
it WAS nice to get to lie down and watch tv without having to keep a 3 1/2 yr old happy for 3 1/2 hours!!!my dr. came in and discharged me and said other than the fact that i might've been dehydrated (I WAS NOT!!!!), he didn't find any reason for me to be having contractions like i was. so i got to leave and i'm supposed to go back if they get closer together than very 10 minutes, but for now- i'm getting to deal with the slightly painful fun contractions... every 10 minutes... awesome. i am at the point where i go to the dr. every 2 weeks, but i'm probably going to start having to go once a week if this keeps up.
it's really weird. i didn't have anything like this when i was pregnant with Lincoln.
btw, we CANNOT afford for Lexi to come early because i HAVE to be able to work during fireworks... and, well, Scott would be unavailable to help me during fireworks because we are already short handed and he and i are pretty much the entire operation this summer. so here's hoping that if she's going to be early, she's at least 5 weeks early so that Scott can be home to help me with a new baby for 2 wks before fireworks begins. i would probably be able to work extremely short shifts (like 2 hours- just between feedings) in that case. otherwise, she can only be a week and a half early (after fireworks is over).

Lincoln has informed me that my time on the computer is up and that i have to go play with him... i had more to blog about, but i suppose this will have to be it for now.

adios

4.27.2008

...to the rescue!

Lincoln just decided that he, Scott, and I should all be super heroes... he told me that my super hero name is "Pisster".
So what do you think my super power is?
HA.

4.08.2008

the irregular blogger

that is me, folks. the irregular blogger.

i figured since i have a few moments of peace and quiet and since i haven't blogged in a while that it would be appropriate.

let's see... so i am 26 weeks (6 1/2 months! EEK!) pregnant. as of next week, i will be in my THIRD trimester. yeah, freaky. as of today, i only have 100 days to go until my due date. i can't believe how fast this is flying by... the fact that i only have 14 more weeks to prepare to have TWO children is mind-boggling.
everything seems to be coming together nicely thus far in preparation for Miss Lexi. i know we will have a lot more to do in the coming weeks, but it is nice to know that i already have clothes and several other baby things ready for her. my boss has been amazing enough to offer to throw me a baby shower (which i was not expecting to have with my second kiddo) so that's really exciting... it will be so helpful in the grand scheme of things.
this girl is getting big and strong and crazy. she's way more active than i remember lincoln being when he was in my belly. and she's already strong enough to make my whole belly move when she's rolling around in there. sometimes i stop and think about the fact that this is the last time i'm planning on being pregnant and the last time i'll get to enjoy feeling a baby moving around inside of me. but then i remember that having more than 2 children would drive me absolutely insane and i'm ok. ha.
she is supposedly around 14 inches long and almost 2 pounds. still such a tiny thing but before i know it, she will be as tall as me.

today was a very interesting day with Lincoln... first of all, he had to sit in time out FOUR times at school today. nothing too horrible, but he WAS taking toys away from other kids all day and not sharing very well. that is so not like him. well, he takes every once in a while, but he is usually so great about waiting his turn and sharing stuff. i just can't believe he got in trouble for it so many times in one day.
i suppose he was just having one of those days because he was also pretty difficult for me after i got him from school... i had to run a few errands and was not really counting on having to deal with my 3 1/2-yr-old talking back and completely ignoring me while we were in public. soooo much fun. in hobby lobby, i kept asking him not to touch things, and he would reply, "BUT I'M JUST LOOKING AT IT!" in a snippy voice. at michael's, he was also talking back... as well as being WAYYY too loud despite being told several times to quiet down (i have such a loud boy, he seriously has little to no volume control) and running around like a madman despite being told not to. whatever, i just ignored it, because once it was over there was nothing i could really do... so we got in the car and i got a phone call.. i noticed it was almost 4 and figured link and i could catch happy hour at sonic. well, we drove into sonic and lincoln was singing VERY LOUDLY. i asked him to please be quieter since i was on the phone... his reply? "I WAS JUST SINGING, YOU POOP!" ah, yes. my son learned to call me names. fun. (btw, this is the FIRST time that had ever happened) so i reached back, swatted him, and proceeded to drive through the sonic parking lot and drive away without stopping for drinks. this made him soooo mad. he threw a fit the whole way home so i decided that he needed to take a nap or else one of us was going to end up going absolutely bonkers (ME). of course, he threw a fit about taking a nap, but is doing it because he knew it was a battle he could not win. he has now been asleep for an hour and a half and i am in no hurry for him to wake up, even though it will affect his sleep tonight. my boy never takes naps because he goes to bed so early (7:30-7:45pm) every night. it's a good trade off. well tonight he's going to be awake late anyway because of the Cardinals baseball game on tv, so he can just go ahead and nap as long and his little body will allow. i am NOT going in there to wake him up (well, at least not until dinner time)! ha.
i am sooo exhausted.

i only have 10 weeks of work left and then i will be oficially unemployed again. it will be extremely bittersweet. i will enjoy not having to get up and go to work, but i will seriously miss some of the girls at work. i've been ordered to come visit a lot with my new baby girl, so i'll still get to see them from time to time.

so back to pregnancy stuff... i'm 6 1/2 months and have only put on 17 1/2 pounds. i am so freaking excited. i have no clue exactly how much i had put on by this time when i was pregnant with lincoln, but i know it was at least 10-15 pounds more than this time. yay me.

i suppose i am through. this is longer than i had originally intended and hopefully it will be enough to get you by until the next time i decide to be an irregular blogger.au revoir for now