so i feel like i've been running on fumes the past couple of weeks... there has just been so much going on...and i've come to realize that it's not going to get any slower paced for the next few months.
let's see what i've been doing... lincoln's been sick twice in the past month, and we've had issues with his health coverage (until yesterday) and so that's been pretty stressful. we had to pay full price for one dr. appt and 2 prescriptions, and sweet talked the dr's office into giving me 5 days to be able to prove lincoln's health coverage before i owed them anything out of pocket again...
hmm... yesterday was the day of much driving. i had to go to abilene, then to anson, then back to abilene, then to clyde, then back to abilene, then finally home. it was ridiculous and quite annoying. i don't like living in the boonies...
speaking of having a couple of minor problems with my current situation, scott and i have been talking more about what we want to happen in our lives the next couple of years. we're definitely going to move within the next year and a half, because there's no way in hell that we will allow lincoln to go to the schools out here. and i think we're officially ready to have another baby. i have been ready for months, but now scott has finally warmed up to the idea of having a baby before too long. maybe we'll get lucky and it won't take too long...
i think my son has gone deaf. either that or he's just a little twerp and ignores every single thing that comes out of my mouth. plus, he's been talking back lately. where the hell did that come from??? he still has his sweet moments, but most of the time he's difficult... i think that will probably last until he's about 20. i know i was a pain in my parents' ass until 20. only i hope he's nothing like i was. i was an awful child. he's not a pain in my ass, just in case you got the wrong point... he's just super trying on my patience. i suppose that just means that i need to be praying a whole lot harder for God's grace and wisdom to be patient with my child.
i guess i haven't blogged since my nephew has been around. he was born on sept 27 and he is absolutely perfect. he looks EXACTLY like my brother did as a newborn. when candace saw matt's newborn pictures, she said, "holy crap, i gave birth to matt!" his name is layton andrew. his first name is after our grandfather and our great-great-great grandfather... it is also my brother's middle name. i wish i had a name that had been passed down through generations like that. so, apparently, the name is being used as a first name every 3 generations, so perhaps layton's great-grandson will have his name?
work has been stressful the past couple of weeks. it has become less enjoyable and has involved a LOT more drama. i work with all girls (well, except frank, our dish washer) and girls come with wayyyy too much drama. such is the reason i've never had many girl friends. they just drive me insane. but work isn't so bad that i want to look for another job. i look forward to wednesdays and fridays, when my hilarious friend kim is working. it was better the second half of this past week than it has been in a few weeks, so i guess you could say things are looking up.
my sister's 30th birthday is coming up. that is insane to me. she is having a huge bash at some mexican restaurant & bar in austin. i'm super excited about it. there's going to be food and drink and karaoke and cake and lots of food and friends. oh, and formal dresses. HAAAHAHA. i'm so dead serious. my sister is goofy as hell. she's wearing a quincenera (sp?) dress and has invited everyone to dress up with her. i love it. after all, it is her double quincenera. (i am on a laptop and cannot figure out how to put a tilde over the second N in quincenera)
i am helping with the clyde high school musical again this year. i am in the process of learning the music myself so that i can teach it to the kids. after 2 days i can already remember why i go all the way out there almost every day for just enough money to reimburse me for all the gas i use just to get there and home. i love the theatre. i miss starring in things and actually being onstage. being behind the scenes and helping is fun, but it's nothing like being in the spotlight and performing. geeze i miss it.
i suppose this is enough for today's post. i could probably keep going but i won't.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment