that's totally the main line from the song i'm currently listening to, and it happens to be very accurate for the crappy day i had. it was seriously one thing after another today.
lincoln and i were leaving the house for an eventful exciting day... i opened the back door and noticed that scott had left 4 bags of trash on the back porch for my to get (we dont' have a dumpster and have to haul trash to abilene every week, but haven't done so in about 8 bags worth- and scott could only fit 4 of them in his tiny car)... well, our neighbors dogs had discovered the bags of trash (all with at least SOME food in them) between the time that scott left the house and we were trying to leave- and had torn them into about 4 million pieces. there was trash EVERYWHERE. think about FOUR BAGS worth of trash... the bags had been torn apart, the stuff inside had been torn apart so the freaking dogs could get to the food, paper plates were half-eaten, and everything was just strewn about... awesome. i called scott and asked if the mess was there before he left, he said no, took the blame for the mess (why the hell would you leave trash bags outside when your neighbors have dogs?) and agreed to clean it up when he got home from work... a rough start to the day, but oh well- got lots of fun stuff planned!
so today was my first dr. appt for the baby. we were all so excited to get to hear the heartbeat and get to see a good picture and possibly even find out the sex (if the baby was in the right position and the picture was clear enough)... so lincoln and i got to my appt. at 9:45am, scott arrived at about 10:15. we were in the waiting room till 11:30am. i'm so not even kidding. we were all a bit grumpy by this point, but oh well. got in the exam room and found out that the dr. was not planning an ultrasound... so i asked the nurse if i could pleeeease get one and if she would sweet talk my dr- since that's the whole reason i brought lincoln and scott with me (and scott took off work for it)... so, she came back and said that my dr. had a c-section scheduled at noon and would not be able to give me an ultrasound. but if they could not find a heartbeat with the monitor, then they would do an ultrasound. of course, she found a good strong heartbeat (good news, but made me sad because i knew we would not get to see our baby) and so scott left so he could go back to work... lincoln and i stayed and they continued my appt. i had to use all of my strength to hold back the rush of tears that were ready to flow freely from my tear ducts. i've only been looking to this day forever, mainly because i wanted to be able to have a picture and to be able to show it off... lincoln was sad, because i had told him that he would get to see a picture... it's all the insurance's fault... i was supposed to be approved for all my pregnancy crap on december 6 and i had an appt for dec 12... well, i was not approved in time, had to cancel my original appt, got approved on DECEMBER 13 (how annoying is that!) and called immediately to reschedule my appt, but today was the soonest i could get in... and i'm far enough along to hear the heartbeat and not have to get an ultrasound to hear it, so yeah, it's all insurance crap.
so that started my day.
then, scott called to let me know that one of my tires was completely flat. spectacular. so i went to this place to get it fixed and noone was there. awesome. so i had to go air up my tire to get me to my hair appt in time.
got to my hair appt and almost cried telling the story about my morning... then as i was getting my hair cut, i kept hearing "oh my god!" and "wow"... apparently my hair is "awful"... not what i needed to hear after my morning. so yeah, it had been a looong time since i got it cut, but seriously, do you have to be so rude about it?
then we left there and i filled up with gas and started heading home... on the way home, i remembered that i forgot to get my effing tire fixed, so i had to turn around and head back into abilene... (somewhere in the mix i yelled "CRAP!" and of course my 3 1/2 yr old proceeded to say it multiple times- perfect.) so i got my tire fixed. hooray.
anyway, since getting home everything has been uneventful... i was so stressed and on edge already without having to worry about lincoln that i just put him in front of The Fox and the Hound and laid in bed for a few hours...now scott is home and i am planning on getting a serious back and neck massage and back scratch... then i'm going to take a shower in our great new (repaired!) shower and will probably crash early.
i am so glad this day is almost over.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment