1.09.2008

uh... title?

so let's see... i'm 13 weeks and 1 day pregnant. our baby is about the size of a fist.
i finally get to go to my first dr. appt this coming monday. i'm hoping there's some way (since i know i will be getting a sonogram- since it is my first appt) that we might be able to find out the sex of the baby. i am ready to start calling it a he or she and calling it by its name rather than calling it IT. i am ready to have my real due date... the one i'm going off now is the one i was given when i had a sonogram at 8 weeks at pregnancy resources...
i am showing way sooner than i was with lincoln. but i think that's pretty common with the second pregnancy. i have also heard that it is easier to feel the baby moving, much sooner, than with the first pregnancy. i am sooo looking forward to that. it will happen before i know it. being able to feel a baby move around inside you makes the whole miserable pregnancy thing worth it.
if we are not able to find out the sex next week, we will have to wait 6 more weeks before we are able to find out... 6 weeks sure doesn't seem like long! this pregnancy is flying by like i can't even believe. every day crept by when i was pregnant with lincoln, and this time i feel like i'm not getting enough time to appreciate the fact that there's actually a human growing inside of me. i do get reminders- like when i go to work and everyone's asking me about it- and at bedtime when we're all saying prayers. "the baby in mommy's tummy" is included in everyone's prayers. i am so ready to be able to give "the baby in mommy's tummy" an official title.
scott and i still completely disagree on a boy's name. we are supposed to sit down tonight and try to narrow it down to a couple of names that we can actually agree on. the name he likes so much, luke, i don't like. it's not a bad name, but i don't love it. i want to LOVE the name that i'm going to give to my child. i'm not just going to give it a name that's just "ok" to me. anyway, supposedly that's the ONLY name scott likes... it is the cause of lots of bickering between us. and it especially pisses me off when people are like "so how's luke doing?" i simply reply "i don't know who luke is". stop picking on me, people! i'm the one that's gotta push this kid out of my hoo-ha so shut up already!wow, what a random rant.
i can tell that i'm through with my first trimester. i feel like i've got a huge part of my life back. i am still a bit tired, but nothing like the complete exhaustion i was feeling up until about a week ago. i still feel like i need to sleep way more than i am being allowed to, but oh well. it's nice not feeling like a zombie all the time.
lincoln went back to school on tuesday for the first time in a few weeks. i thought everything would be fine and i would drop him off and it would all be like it had been... boy was i wrong! he had to sit in time out FOUR TIMES at school that day. he was in time out when i went to pick him up... needless to say, scott and i weren't very happy. he got plenty of "talking to" during the remainder of the day. his punishment was no tv or games on the internet (playhouse disney or nick jr.) all day. it equalled a long day for both of us. we were sooo ready for daddy to get home from work!
well i suppose this is enough for now. i will probably post again next week since i will be going to the dr. hopefully i will have big news about the sex of the baby to post! that would be nice....

No comments: